## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

## NOTIFICATION

No. 1038/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
	Uttarpara Municipality	Dilip Yadav	Dilip Yadav	Pinaki Dhamali
		Pinaki Dhamali		
		Tapash Mukherjee		
		Utpaladitya Banerjee		
		Amitava Mukherjee		
		Khokhon Mandal		
	Konnagar Municipality	Tanmay Deb	Tanmay Deb	Goutam Das
		Goutam Das		
Hooghly		Parimal Mukherjee		
		Pradipta Ganguly		
		Swapan Kumar Das		
	Rishra Municipality	Vijay Sagar Mishra	Vijay Sagar Mishra	Jayed Hasan Khan
		Jayed Hasan Khan		
		Sandhya Das		
		Dilip Halder		
		Harshad Prasad Banerjee		
		Shakir Ali		Day of Later

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
		Gour Mohan Dey		Uttam Nag
		Uttam Nag		
	Swerampore	Supriti Mukherjee	Gour Mohan Dey	
	Municipality	Santosh Kumar Singh	Godi Mohan Bey	
		Joydeep Mukherjee		
		Girdhari Saha		
		Arindam Guin		
		Mohuya Bhattacharjee		
17.2	Baidyabati Municipality	Pousali Bhattacharjee	Arindam Guin	Mohuya
	wanterparity	Pintu Mahato		Bhattacharjee
		Shyamalendu Mukherjee		
		Suresh Mishra		Shyamal Bose
	Champdania	Shyamal Bose		
II with	Champdani Municipality	Zakir Hussain	Suresh Mishra	
		Jitender Singh		
		Pappu Jaiswal		
		Prolay Chakraborty		Deepak Chakraborty
Hooghly		Deepak Chakraborty		
	Bhadreswar Municipality	Bapi Malik		
		Prakash Goswami	Prolay Chakraborty	
		Shubhra Roy		
		Reshma Khatun		
	Hooghly- Chinsurah Municipality	Gourikanta Mukherjee		Amit Roy
		Amit Roy		
		Shyamaprasad Mukherjee	Gourikanta	
		Partha Saha	Mukherjee	
		Sanjeeb Mitra		
		Soumitra Ghosh		
	Bansberia Municipality	Aditya Neogi		
		Amit Ghosh		
		Ranjit Sarkar		
		Priyanka Das	Aditya Neogi	Amit Ghosh
		Lakhikanta Ghosh		
		Sambhu Shaw		

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(1)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
	Tarakeswar Municipality	Swapan Samanta	Swapan Samanta	Prabir Chandra
		Prabir Chandra		
		Kajal Chatterjee		
		Sasanka Mukherjee		
Hooghly		Sandip Chakrabarty		
	Arambagh	Swapan Nandi		Dr. Atanu Kundu
		Dr. Atanu Kundu	Swapan Nandi	
	Municipality	Sk Azizul Hossain		
		Achinta Kundu		

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

## No. 1038/1()/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1) Sri/ Smt	,P.O	, Dist	
(2) Sri/ Smt	,P.O	, Dist	
He/ She is requested to take over the charges of			Municipality as
Chairperson/ Vice C	hairperson/ Member of Boar	d of Administrators imme	diately.

Additional Secretary

## No. 1038/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Hooghly, P.O. Chinsurah, Dist.- Hooghly,
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency.
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate.

(7) Chief Engineer, Municipal En	gineering Directorate.		
(8) PS to Hon*ble Minister of Sta	ate (I C), UD & MA Department.		
(9) Executive Officer,	Municipality , P.O.	, Dist	_, •
(10) Sr. PA to Pr. Secretary, UD	& MA Department.		
(11) Guard file of Statutory Wing	Ţ,	0	

Additional Secretary