GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA— 700 064

NOTIFICATION

No. 1039/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(11)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
South 24 Parganas	Diamond Harbour Municipality	Pranab Das	Pranab Das	Deboki Haldar
		Deboki Haldar		
		Soumen Tarafdar		
		Rajashri Das		
		Amit Saha		
	Rajpur-Sonarpur Municipality	Dr. Pallav Das	Dr. Pallav Das	Tapas Chakraborty
		Tapas Chakraborty		
		Kuheli Ghosh		
		Ashoka Mridha		
		Kartik Biswas		
		Ranjit Mondal		
	Jaynagar-	Sukumar Haldar		Tushar Kanti Roy
		Tushar Kanti Roy		
		Rathin Mondal		
	Majilpur Municipality	Farida Begum Sekh	Sukumar Haldar	

,District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
	Baruipur Municipality	Shakti Roy Chowdhary	Shakti Roy Chowdhary	Swapan Mondal
		Swapan Mondal		
		Milu Guha Thakurta		
		Ranu Sardar		
		Tapash Bhadra		
South 24		Tapash Mondal		
Parganas	Budge Budge Municipality	Phulu Dey	Phulu Dey	Luftar Hussain
		Luftar Hussain		
		Md. Mansur		
		Abhishek Shaw		
		Sk Amaniuddin		
		Kaushik Roy		

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 1039/1(2)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1) Sri/ Smt	,P.O	, Dist	<u> </u>
(2) Sri/ Smt	,P.O.	, Dist	
He/ She is r	Municipality as		
Chairperson/ Vice C	hairperson / Member of Boa	rd of Administrators imme	diately.

Additional Secretary

No. 1039/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, South 24 Pgs, P.O. Alipore, Dist.- South 24 Pgs.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.

(4) Director, State Urban Development Agency.
(5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
(6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate.
(7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate.
(8) P S to Hon'ble Minister of State (I C), UD & MA Department.
(9) Executive Officer, ______ Municipality, P.O. ______, Dist______
(10) Sr. P S to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
(11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary