GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

NOTIFICATION

No. 1040/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(1)	(11)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
The second	Santipur Municipality	Subrato Ghosh	Subrato Ghosh	Subhojit Dey
		Subhojit Dey		
		Jatan Sarkar		
		Sahajan Sheikh		
		Basana Math		
Nadia	Nabadwip Municipality	Biman Krishna Saha	Biman Krishna Saha	Sachindra Basak
Maura		Sachindra Basak		
		Mihir Kanti Pal		
		Chaitali Guin		
		Netai Chandra Das		
	Birnagar Municipality	Sushmita Biswas	Sushmita Biswas	Nandadulal Ray
		Nandadulal Ray		
		Nithya Das		

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(111)	(IV)	(V)
	Kalyani Municipality	Tapas Mandal		
		Balram Majhi	Board of Administrators (IV) Tapas Mandal Dr. Surajit Sarkar Dr Swapan Gupta Debashish Bose Naresh Das	0.52
		Subrata Chakraborty		Balram Majhi
	Gayeshpur	Dr. Surajit Sarkar	Dr. Suraiit Sarkar	Manik Pal
	Municipality	nicipality Manik Pal Dr Swapan Gupta hakdaha Amalendu Das Dr Swapan G	Di. Surujit Surkur	ivitating i ai
Nadia	Chakdaha Municipality	Dr Swapan Gupta	Dr Swapan Gupta	Amalendu Das
		Amalendu Das		
		Ratna Ghosh Kar		
		Dipak Chakraborty		
	Haringata Municipality	Debashish Bose	Administrators (IV) Tapas Mandal Dr. Surajit Sarkar Dr Swapan Gupta Debashish Bose Naresh Das Kaushaldeb	Sanjib Ram
		Sanjib Ram		Debashish Bose
		Naresh Das	Naresh Das	Pradip Dutta
	Krishnanagar Municipality	Pradip Dutta		
		Ramen Mukherjee		
		Rabindranath Mukherjee		
	Ranaghat Municipality	Kaushaldeb Banerjee		Shekhar Muhri
		Shekhar Muhri		
		Dulal Patra		

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 1040/1(2)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1) Sri/ Smt	.P.O.	, Dist	
(2) Sri/ Smt.	.P.O.	. Dist.	

He/ She is requested to take over the charges of _____ Municipality as

Chairperson/ Vice Chairperson/ Member of Board of Administrators immediately.

Additional Secretary

No. 1040/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Hooghly, P.O. Chinsurah, Dist Hooghly, Nadia
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency.
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate.
- (7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate.
- (8) P S to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), UD & MA Department.
- (9) Executive Officer, ______ Municipality, P.O. _____, Dist-_____
- (10) Sr. PA to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
- (11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary