GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

NOTIFICATION

No.1043/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (IV) of the said Table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person(s) mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

District	Name of Municipality	TABLEPersons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
Dakshin Dinajpur	Balurghat Municipality	Shekhar Das Gupta	Shekhar Das Gupta	Mamta Barman
		Mamta Barman		
		Biplab Khan		
		Gautam Dutta		
		Bidyut Roy		
		Parijat Dey		
		Dijesh Saha		
		Bipul Kanti Ghosh		
		Purnima Das		
	Gangarampur Municipality	Prasanta Mitra	Prasanta Mitra	Subrata Mukherj
		Subrata Mukherjee		
		Tulsi Prasad Choudhary		
		Rakesh Pandit		
		Biplab Sen		
		Amalendu Sarkar		
		Amita Biswas Sarkar		
		Ashutosh Dhar		

TABLE

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Gove of West Bengal

No.1043/1(2)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1) Sri/ Smt. _____, P.O. _____, Dist. _____

(2) Sri/ Smt. _____, P.O. _____, Dist. _____

Additional Secretary

No.1043/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Dakshin Dinajpur, P.O. Balurghat, Dist.- Dakshin Dinajpur,
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate

(8) PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), UD & MA Department.

(9) Executive Officer , ______, P.O. _____, Dist-_____,

(10) Sr. PA to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.

(11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

dditional Secretary