## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

## **NOTIFICATION**

No.1046/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (IV) of the said Table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person(s) mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

**TABLE** 

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
Murshidabad	Beldanga Municipality	Madhumita Biswas Abu Sufian Mondal	Madhumita Biswas	Abu Sufian Mondal
	Kandi Municipality	Debasish Chatterjee Debol Das	Debasish Chatterjee	Debol Das
	Jangipur Municipality	Mozaharul Islam Somir Pandit	Mozaharul Islam	Somir Pandit
	Dhuliyan Municipality	Alam Mehebub	Alam Mehebub	Hasen Biswas
		Hasen Biswas		
		Md. Kawsar Ali		
		Mehebub Alam		
	Berhampore Municipality	Swarup Saha Shefali Majumder (Mistri)	Swarup Saha	Shefali Majumder (Mistri)
	Murshidabad Municipality	Lalita Nandi Das	Lalita Nandi Das	Sohida Begum
		Sohida Begum		
	Jiaganj-Azimganj Municipality	Prasanjit Ghosh	Prasanjit Ghosh	Moloy Roy
		Moloy Roy		

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

Copy forwarded for inform	ation and necessary action to:	
(1) Sri/ Smt	,P.O	, Dist
(2) Sri/ Smt	,P.O	, Dist
He/ She is Municipality as Ch immediately.	requested to take over the cha airperson/ Vice Chairperson /	rges of Member(s) of Board of Administrators
		2n 16/8/204
		Additional Secretary
No.1046 /2(11)/ MA/O/C-4	4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)	Dated, Kolkata 16 <sup>th</sup> August, 2021
Copy forwarded for inform	ation and necessary action to	the: -
(1) Secretary, State Election	on Commission, West Bengal,	18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol - 17.
(2) District Magistrate, Mu	ırshidabad	
(3) Director of Local Bodie 064.	es, West Bengal, Poura Prasha	asan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700
(4) Director, State Urban I	Development Agency	
(5) Additional Secretary (I	T), UD & MA Department.	
(6) Secretary, Municipal E	ngineering Directorate	
(7) Chief Engineer, Munic	ipal Engineering Directorate	
(8) PS to Hon'ble Ministe	r of State (IC), UD & MA De	partment.
(9) Executive Officer,	, P.O	, Dist
(10) Sr. PA to Pr. Secretar	ry, UD & MA Department.	
(11) Guard file of Statutor	y Wing.	

Additional Secretary