GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

NOTIFICATION

No.1048 /MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (II) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table against each Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the districtors of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality.

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	· (V)
Purba Mednipur	Tamralipta Municipality	Dipendra Narayan Roy	Dipendra Narayan Roy	Chittaranjan Maity
		Chittaranjan Maity		
		Chandan Pradhan		
		Subrata Roy		
		Shakti Pada		
		Bhattacharya		
		Chandan De		
		Snigdha Mishra		

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
Purba Mednipur	Contai Municipality	Adhikary	Harisadhan Das Adhikary	Kamlendu Pahadi
		Kamlendu Pahadi		
		SK Sabul		
		Sanjay Mishra		
		Sabir Saha Chowdhary		
		Ratnadeep Manna		
		Subal Manna		
	Egra Municipality	Swapan Nayak	Swapan Nayak	Tapan Kanti Kar
		Tapan Kanti Kar		
		Parthasarathi Das		
		Pulin Das		
		Badal Asru Ghata		
		Silpa Das		
		Tapan Hathi		
		Haripada Bera		

By order of the Governor,

2 v Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

No.1048/1(2)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1) Sri/ Smt. _____, P.O. _____, Dist. _____.

(2) Sri/ Smt. _____, P.O. ____, Dist. _____.

He/ She is requested to take over the charges of ______ Municipality as Chairperson/ Vice Chairperson/Member of Board of Administrators immediately.

80 Additional Secretary

No.1048/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Purba Midnapur, P.O. Tamluk, Dist. Purba Midnapur.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (8) PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), UD & MA Department.
- (9) Executive Officer, _____ Municipality, P.O. ____, Dist-____
- (10) Sr. P S to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
- (11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary