# GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA– 700 064

#### NOTIFICATION

### No.1049/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

## Dated, Kolkata, 16<sup>th</sup> August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality is the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson of Board of Administrators
(1)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
	Purulia Municipality	Nabendu Mahali	Nabendu Mahali	Rebati Raman Tudu
		Rebati Raman Tudu		
		Mousumi Ghosh		
Purullia		Rabishankar Dgs		
i uruma	Jhalda Municipality	Suresh Agarwal	Suresh Agarwal	Minu Karmakar
		Minu Karmakar		
		Pankaj Mandal		
	Raghunathpur Municipality	Tarani Bauri	Tarani Bauri	Basudeb Tiwari
		Basudeb Tiwari	Taran Dauri	Basudeo Tiwari

TABLE

By order of the Governor,

10

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

#### No.1049/1()/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata,	16 <sup>th</sup>	August,	2021
-----------------	------------------	---------	------

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

(1)	Sri/ Smt.	P.O.	, Dist.	- the second second

(2) Sri/ Smt. \_\_\_\_\_, P.O. \_\_\_\_\_, Dist. \_\_\_\_\_

He/ She is requested to take over the charges of \_\_\_\_\_\_ Municipality as Chairperson/ Vice Chairperson/Member of Board of Administrators immediately.

Additional Secretary

### No. 1049/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16<sup>th</sup> August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Purba Midnapur, P.O. Tamluk, Dist. Purba Midnapur. Lurulia.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (8) PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), UD & MA Department.

(9) Executive Officer, \_\_\_\_\_ Municipality, P.O. \_\_\_\_, Dist-\_\_\_\_

- (10) Sr. P S to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
- (11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary