GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA- 700 064

NOTIFICATION

No. 1050/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person(s) mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson(s) of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(1)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
45	Bankura Municipality	Aloka Sen Majumdar	Aloka Sen Majumdar	Gautam Das
		Gautam Das		
	Bishnupur Municipality	Archita Bid	Archita Bid	(i)Debjit Kundu (ii)Gautam Goswami
Bankura		Debjit Kundu		
		Gautam Goswami		
	Sonamukhi Municipality	Tapanjyoti Chatterjee	Tapanjyoti Chatterjee	Duadin Laba
		Pradip Laha		Pradip Laha

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

(11)

Guard file of Statutory Wing.

	(1)	Sri/ Smt	P.O	, Dist			
	(2)	Sri/ Smt.	,P.O	, Dist			
				Municipality as Chairpe	erson/		
Vice	e Chairp	person(s)/Member of Bo	ard of Administrators immedia	itely.			
				In			
				Additional Secretary			
	No. 1	050 /2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/	/1M-1/2001(Pt-П)	Dated, Kolkata, 16 th Aug	ust, 202		
	Сору	forwarded for informat	ion and necessary action to the				
	(1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol - 17.						
	(2) E	District Magistrate, Purb	a Midnapur, P.O. – Tamluk, D	ist. Purba Midnapur. Bankura			
	(3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 (
	(4) I	Director, State Urban De	velopment Agency				
	(5) A	Additional Secretary (IT)	, UD & MA Department.				
	(6) S	ecretary, Municipal Eng	gineering Directorate				
	(7) C	Chief Engineer, Municipa	al Engineering Directorate				
	(8) P	S to Hon'ble Minister of	of State (IC), UD & MA Depar	tment.			
	(0) E	vacutive Officer	Municipality, P.C	Diet			

Additional Secretary