GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS (MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS BRANCH) DF-8, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA-700 064

NOTIFICATION

No.1051/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

In supersession of all previous notification(s) issued in connection with appointment of Administrator/ Board of Administrators in the Municipalities mentioned in column (II) of the Table below (hereinafter referred to as the said Table), the Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), is pleased hereby to appoint the persons mentioned in column (III) of the said Table against each Municipality mentioned in column (II) of the said Table as the Members of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality in the district mentioned in column (I) of the said Table with immediate effect or until further orders. The person mentioned in column (IV) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Chairperson and the person(s) mentioned in column (V) of the said table against each Municipality shall be the Vice-Chairperson(s) of the Board of Administrators of the respective Municipality:

TABLE

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
-	Dainhat Municipality Pradip Kumar R Gita Banerjee Santosh Das	Sisir Kumar Mondal	Sisir Kumar Mondal	Pradip Kumar Roy
Purba Bardhaman		Pradip Kumar Roy		
		Gita Banerjee		
		Santosh Das		
		Sujata Biswas		
	Katwa Municipality	Rabindranath Chatterjee	Rabindranath Chatterjee	(i)Sufal Rajwar (ii)Sudiptamoy Ghosh
		Sufal Rajwar		
		Sudiptamoy Ghosh		
		Ambika Prasanna Banerjee		
		Yusufa Khatun		

District	Name of Municipality	Persons appointed as members of Board of Administrators	Chairperson of Board of Administrators	Vice- Chairperson(s) of Board of Administrators
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
	Memari Municipality	Swapan Bishoyee	Swapan Bishoyee	Krishnapada Biswas
		Krishnapada Biswas		
		Pallab Chatterjee		
		Santosh Bowal		
		Mansura Begum		
Purba Bardhaman	Burdwan Municipality	Pranab chatterjee	Pranab Chatterjee	(i)Ainul Haque (ii)Alpana Halde
		Ainul Haque		
		Alpana Halder		
		Dr. Shankha Subra Ghosh		
		Uma Sai		
		Anondo Dutta		Rabindranath Chatterjee
	Kalna Municipality	Rabindranath Chatterjee	Anondo Dutta	
		Newton Majumdar		
		Monalisa Mukherjee		
		Sanjay Biswas		

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 1051/1(2)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, 16th August, 2021

Additional Secretary

(1)	Sri/ Smt.	,P.O	, Dist	
(2)	Sri/ Smt.	,P.O.	, Dist	
He/Sh	ne is requested to take o	Mun	icipality as Chairperson/	

No.1051/2(11)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol 17.
- (2) District Magistrate, Purba Bardhaman, P.O. Burdwan, Dist. Purba Bardhaman.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 064.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Agency
- (5) Additional Secretary (IT), UD & MA Department.
- (6) Secretary, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (7) Chief Engineer, Municipal Engineering Directorate
- (8) PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), UD & MA Department.
- (9) Executive Officer, ______ Municipality, P.O. _____, Dist-____
- (10) Sr. P S to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
- (11) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary