Government of West Bengal
Department of Urban Development & Municipal Affairs
(Municipal Affairs Branch)
NAGARAYAN, 6th Floor,

DF-8, Sector - I, Salt Lake: Kolkata - 700064

NOTIFICATION

No. 1057/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, the 17th August, 2021

The Governor is pleased hereby to make the following amendments in the notification of this Department issued for appointment of Board of Administrators in some Municipalities in the district of North 24 Parganas in terms of the provisions of sub-section (4) of section 14 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), published under this Department notification No. 1032/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II), dated the 16th August, 2021 (hereinafter referred to as the said notification) with immediate effect:-

Amendment

In the said notification,

- (1) At column (III) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Gobardanga Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, the entry "Tushar Kanti Ghosh" shall be substituted by the entry "Samir Nandi";
- (2) At column (IV) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Gobardanga Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, the entry "Tushar Kanti Ghosh" shall be substituted by the entry "Samir Nandi";
- (3) At column (III) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Basirhat Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, after the entry "Ranjita Mridha(Sarkar)", the entry "Tarun Bhoumik" shall be inserted;
- (4) At column (III) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Habra Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, after the entry "Ruma Chatterjee", the entries "Dr. Sankar Prasad Sarkar", "Tapas Chatterjee", "Sitangshu Das" and "Kanchan Ghosh" shall be inserted;
- (5) At column (III) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Panihati Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, the entry "Koushik Chatterjee" shall be omitted;
- (6) At column (V) of the Table mentioned against the entry "Panihati Municipality" at column (II) of the Table, the entry "Koushik Chatterjee" shall be substituted by the entry "Somnath Dey".

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy. to the Govt of West Bengal

No. 1057/1(7)/MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II)

Dated, Kolkata, the 17th August, 2021

		Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-
	4.	(1) Samir Nandi, P.O, Dist,
		He is requested to take over the charges of Gobardanga Municipality as Chairperson of Board of Administrators immediately.
]	3.	(1) Tarun Bhoumik, P.O, Dist,
		He is requested to take over the charges of Basirhat Municipality as member of Board of Administrators immediately.
(С.	(1) Dr. Sankar Prasad Sarkar, P.O, Dist,
		(2) Tapas Chatterjee, P.O, Dist,
		(3) Sitangshu Das, P.O, Dist,
		(4) Kanchan Ghosh, P.O, Dist,
		He is requested to take over the charges of Habra Municipality as member of Board of Administrators immediately.
]	D.	(1) Somnath Dey, P.O, Dist,
		He is requested to take over the charges of Panihati Municipality as Vice-Chairperson of Board of Administrators immediately.
		1218/64
		Additional Secretary
No.	105	57/2(12)/ MA/O/C-4/1M-1/2001(Pt-II) Dated, Kolkata, the 17 th August, 2021
		Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the: -
(1)	Sec	cretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, Kol - 17.
(2)	Dis	strict Magistrate, North 24 Parganas, P.O Barasat, Dist North 24 Parganas.
(3)	Cha	airperson, Board of Administrators, Basirhat Municipality.
(4)	Cha	airperson, Board of Administrators, Habra Municipality.
(5)	Cha	airperson, Board of Administrators, Panihati Municipality.
(6)	PS	to Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, UD & MA Department.
(7)	Exe	ecutive Officer, Gobardanga Municipality.
(8)	Exe	ecutive Officer, Basirhat Municipality.
(9)	Exe	ecutive Officer, Habra Municipality.
(10)	E	Executive Officer, Panihati Municipality.
(11)	S	r. PA to Pr. Secretary, UD & MA Department.
(12)	C	Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary