Government of West Bengal Department of Urban Development & Municipal Affairs (Municipal Affairs Branch) 'Nagarayan', DF - 8, Sector - I, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700064

ORDER

No. 1448/UDMA-15011(19)/1/2021-LS-MA SEC Dated, Kolkata, the 12th November, 2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 7 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), the Governor is pleased hereby to classify the municipal area mentioned in column I of the Schedule below (hereinafter referred to as the said Schedule) into the group mentioned against it in column II of the said Schedule on the basis of the population as ascertained at the last preceding census, namely 2011 Population Census, for which the relevant figures have been published.

Schedule

Name of Municipal Area	Classification into Group
(I)	(II)
Bally Municipality	A

By order of the Governor,

Addl. Secy to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1448/1(9)/ UDMA-15011(19)/1/2021-LS-MA SEC Dated, Kolkata, the 12th November, 2021 Copy forwarded for information to the:-

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarijini Naidu Sarani, Kolkata-700017.
- (2) District Magistrate, Howrah, P.O. Howrah, Dist. Howrah.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Purta Bhaban, Salt Lake, Kolkata 91.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Authority.
- (5) Sub-divisional Officer, Howrah Sadar and Administrator, Bally Municipality.
- (6) Director of Census Operation, West Bengal, Janaganana Bhawan, IB 199, Sector III, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700 106.
- (7) P.S. to the Minister of State (I. C.), UD & MA Departments.
- (8) Sr. P. A. to the Principal Secretary, UD & MA Departments
- (9) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary