Government of West Bengal Department of Urban Development & Municipal Affairs (Municipal Affairs Branch) 'Nagarayan', DF – 8, Sector – I, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700064

NOTIFICATION

No. 1449 /UDMA-15011(19)/1/2021-LS-MA SEC

Dated, Kolkata, the 12th November, 2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8 of the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 (West Ben. Act XXII of 1993), the Governor is pleased hereby to determine the number of wards mentioned in column II of the Schedule below (hereinafter referred to as the said Schedule) in the municipal area mentioned in column I of the said Schedule having regard to population, dwelling pattern, geographical condition and economic considerations of the area included in each ward:

Schedule

Name of Municipal Area	Number of Wards
(I)	(II)
Bally Municipality	35

By order of the Governor

Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1449/1(9)/ UDMA-15011(19)/1/2021-LS-MA SEC

Dated, Kolkata, the 12th November, 2021

Copy forwarded for information to the:-

- (1) Secretary, State Election Commission, West Bengal, 18, Sarijini Naidu Sarani, Kolkata-700017.
- (2) District Magistrate, Howrah, P.O. Howrah, Dist. Howrah.
- (3) Director of Local Bodies, West Bengal, Purta Bhaban, Salt Lake, Kolkata 91.
- (4) Director, State Urban Development Authority.
- (5) Sub-divisional Officer, Howrah Sadar and Administrator, Bally Municipality.
- (6) Director of Census Operation, West Bengal, Janaganana Bhawan, IB 199, Sector III, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700 106.
- (7) P.S. to the Minister of State (I. C.), UD & MA Departments.
- (8) Sr. P. A. to the Principal Secretary, UD & MA Departments
- (9) Guard file of Statutory Wing.

Additional Secretary