GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT & MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS NAGARAYAN DF-8, SECTOR-1, SALTLAKE, KOLKATA-700064

No. 271/MA/O/C-3/2E-34/2016

Dated, Kolkata, the 12th March, 2021

ORDER

Apart from the duties assigned vide order No. 432/MA/O/Estt(Sect)/O-7/2018 dated 18.06.2020 read with order No. 432/MA/O/Estt(Sectt)/O-7/2018 dated 18.06.2020 of this Deptt., Smt. Nandini Ghosh, IAS, Joint Secretary in UD&MA Department has been looking after matters related to liquid waste management in urban areas along with other allied matters since her joining in this department. Now in modification of all previous orders Smt Ghosh is hereby entrusted with the following assignments in this department until further order:

- 1. Review and monitoring of LWM activities in urban areas.
- 2. Coordination with NMCG as Nodal Officer.
- 3. Monitoring of NGT matters related to LWM.
- 4. Monitoring and supervision of ongoing and upcoming STPs/drain and waste water treatment facilities implemented by different authorities under UD&MA Department.
- 5. Monitoring of Rain Water Harvesting schemes in urban areas.

This order will take immediate effect.

Sd/- K. Ahmed
Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 271/1(21)/MA/O/C-3/2E-34/2016

Dated, Kolkata, the 12th March, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and taking necessary action to:-

- 1. CEO, KMDA, Unnayan Bhawan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-91.
- 2. Director of Local Bodies, Poura Prashasan Bhawan, DD-1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-64.
- 3. Director, ILGUS, ILGUS Bhawan, HC Block, Salt Lake, Kolkata-106.
- 4. Smt. Sujata Ghosh, IAS, Commissioner, UD&MA Department.
- 5. Smt. Nandini Ghosh, IAS, Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 6. Financial Advisor, UD&MA Department.
- 7. Shri Rana Roy, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 8. Shri Saikat Dutta, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 9. Smt. Sumita Bagchi, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 10. Director, SUDA, ILGUS Bhawan, HC Block, Salt Lake, Kolkata-106.
- 11. Smt. Papia Ghosh Roy Chowdhury, Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 12. Shri Santanu Das, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 13. Shri Sourav Chaki, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 14. Shri Joly Chaudhuri, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 15. Shri Arupratan Mukhopadhyay, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 16. Shri Debapriya Biswas, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary, UD&MA Department.
- 17. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, UD&MA Department, Govt. of W.B.
- 18. Deputy Secretary (U.D. /M.A. Branch) of UD&MA Department, Govt. of W.B.
- 19. Sr. Law Officer, UD&MA Department.
- 20. Sr. P.A. to Principal Secretary, UD&MA Department, Govt. of W.B.
- 21. Guard File.

Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal