## Government of West Bengal Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Department Block-DF-8, Sec – 1, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700064

No. 2803-UD/O/M/SB/16E-10/2018

## **NOTIFICATION**

In partial modification of Notification No. 2755/1(14)-UD/O/M/SB/16E-10/2018 dated 13<sup>th</sup> September, 2018, the Governor is pleased to constitute an Advisory Committee on Bridges and Grade Separated Structures for advising the Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Department and all Urban Local Bodies and Development Authorities under the Department with the following members:-

- 1. Shri Amitabha Ghoshal, Advisory Consultant (Bridges& Structure) Chairman
- 2. Shri Samiran Sen, Independent Consultant Member
- 3. Shri Sriman Kumar Bhattacharyya, Deputy Director and Senior Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Kharagpur Member
- 4. Shri Subrata Chakraborty, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIEST, Shibpur Member
- 5. Shri Asish Kumar Sen, Chief Engineer, KMDA Member Secretary
- 6. Shri Bhaskar Sengupta, Chief Engineer, KMDA-Member

The Terms of Reference (TOR) of the Committee would include:

- i) Recommendation of names of the agencies who can carry out structural health audit on immediate basis for identified bridges and structures.
- ii) Finalization of the Terms of Reference for the studies to be carried out including tests to be performed.
- iii) Assist the authorities in interpreting the reports of the agencies and arrive at final action plan and also suggest future monitoring activities.
- iv) Recommend instrumentation that may be feasible for immediate monitoring of bridges.

All concerned are requested to act accordingly and provide assistance to the Advisory Committee.

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date: 19/09/2018.

Date: 19/09/2018.

No. 2803/1(16)-UD/O/M/SB/16E-10/2018

Copy forwarded for information and taking necessary action to:-

- 1) The Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal
- 2) The Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor, West Bengal
- 3) The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, West Bengal
- 4) The Principal Secretary, PWD, Govt. of West Bengal
- 5) The Mayor, Municipal Corporation
- 6) The Chief Executive Officer, KMDA
- 7) Shri Amitabha Ghoshal, Advisory Consultant (Bridges& Structure), (gamitabha@yahoo.com)
- 8) Shri Samiran Sen, Independent Consultant, (samiran\_sen@yahoo.com)
- 9) Shri Sriman Kumar Bhattacharyya, Deputy Director and Senior Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Kharagpur (srimankb@gmail.com; bsri@civil.iitkgp.ac.in)
- 10) Shri Subrata Chakraborty, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIEST, Shibpur (schak@civil.iiests.ac.in; schakbec@gmail.com)
- 11) Shri Asish Kumar Sen, Chief Engineer, KMDA
- 12) Shri Bhaskar Sengupta, Chief Engineer, KMDA
- 13) The CEO/EO \_\_\_\_\_
- 14) The Chairman, Municipality (All)
- 15) OSD to Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, UD & MA Department.
- 16) The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, UD & MA Department.

2 Ma 1 9 / 18

Joint Secretary

Dev. Authority (All)